View more tweets

View more tweets

Remembrance Sunday Services Across Calderdale

by jamesbaker on 3 November, 2017


Remembrance Sunday Services accross Calderdale

Bailiff Bridge                        10.45 am        Assemble at the Memorial Garden, Bailiff Bridge

11.00 am        Service and wreath laying.  Councillor D Kirton


Brighouse                            3.00 pm          Service of Remembrance in St Martin’s Parish

Church, Brighouse followed by wreath laying service in Ryding Park. Councillor H Blagbrough


Elland                                    9.25 am          Assemble at John Street, Elland

9.35 am          Procession leaves for Hullen Edge War

Memorial.  After the service at the War Memorial the procession reforms in Hullen Edge Road where the salute will be taken before proceeding to Bethesda Methodist Church, Elland for the Remembrance Service. Councillor P Allen


Greetland                              12.30 pm        Service of Remembrance at the Greetland War Memorial, Clay House, West Vale. Councillor C Pearson


Halifax                                   10.05 am        Assemble at the Town Hall, Halifax.

10.20 am        The Parade leaves the Town Hall.

10.45 am        Cenotaph Service and Act of Remembrance.

11.15 am        Remembrance Day Service, Halifax Minster.

The Mayor and Mayoress of Calderdale


Hebden Bridge                   9.45 am          Assemble in St George’s Square, Hebden Bridge.

10.00 am        Process to the Memorial Gardens, New Road

10.45 am        St James’ Church for Service of Remembrance

Deputy Mayor of Calderdale, Councillor J Scullion


Illingworth & Bradshaw    9.45 am          Service in St John’s Church, Bradshaw

11.00 am        Wreath laying ceremony.

Councillor L Lambert

Luddenden Foot                1.45 pm          Meet at the Civic Centre

2.00 pm          Act of Remembrance in Holmes Park

Deputy Mayor of Calderdale, Councillor J Scullion


Mytholmroyd                       2.00 pm          Assemble at Elphaborough Close, Cragg Road.

2.15 pm          Process to the Memorial Gardens

2.45 pm          Service in St Michael’s Church, Mytholmroyd

Mayor of Calderdale, Councillor Ferman Ali


Northowram                                    10.30 am        Service in St Matthew’s Church, Northowram.

11.00 am        Wreath laying ceremony within the church.

Councillor S Baines


Ovenden & District            9.45 am          Meet at St George’s Church, Lee Mount

10.00 am        Service and wreath laying ceremony in St George’s                                                                            Church. Councillor B Smith


Rastrick                                9.50 am          Assemble at St Matthew’s Church, Rastrick

10.00 am        Service in St Matthew’s Church, Rastrick.

Followed by wreath laying ceremony at the Cenotaph

Councillor C Pillai


Rishworth, Ripponden     9.00 am          Assemble at Rishworth War Memorial for

and Barkisland                                           service at 9.15 am. Process to Ripponden for

10.10 am        Service of Remembrance at the War Memorial.

Process to St Bartholomew’s Church for

10.30 am        Service of Remembrance.

12 noon         Assemble outside the church gates at

Christ Church, Barkisland.  Process to the

War Memorial at Saddleworth Road.

12.15 pm        Service of Remembrance at Barkisland War Memorial. Councillor G Carter


Shelf                                      10.30 am        Assemble at Witts car park

Parade to Memorial Gardens.

10.45 am        Short service with wreath laying then proceed

to Bethel Chapel, Shelf for service.

Parade back to car park for dismissal.

Councillor P Caffrey


Siddal                                    10.30 am        Meet at St Mark’s Church.

10.45 am        Service of Remembrance at St Mark’s Church,

Siddal to include wreath laying ceremony at the                                                                                               war memorial. Councillor M Swift


Southowram                        10.50 am        Meet at the War Memorial at Pinnar Lane,                                                                                              Southowram for service and wreath laying at

11.00 am. Councillor R Metcalfe


Sowerby Bridge                 10.30 am        Assemble at Bairstow Mount, Sowerby Bridge.

10.40 am        Parade leaves for service at the War Memorial

Crow Wood Park.

Councillor D Foster


Stainland                              2.50 pm          Meet at the War Memorial for Service of

Remembrance. Councillor M Greenwood


Warley                   10.45am                          Outdoor Remembrance Service led by Rev. Neal of St. John’s Church –  Councillor J Baker


Todmorden                          9.30 am          Church Service in St Mary’s Church, Todmorden

10.30 am        Assemble in Stansfield Road, Todmorden.

10.40 am        Parade to the Remembrance Gardens for wreath

laying and service at 11.00 am

Councillor S Press



   Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>